MINI MINUTES

SEPTEMBER 14, 2009

At its **Inaugural Meeting of Monday, September 14, 2009**, the Seven Oaks School Division Board of Trustees:

• Elected or appointed Trustees to the following positions:

Chair	-	Trustee Sarbit
Vice-Chair	-	Trustee Myskiw
Co-Chairs of Negotiations:		
SOTA	-	Trustee Sawka
CUPE	-	Trustee Ruggles
SOPA	-	Trustee Jaworski

- Representatives to Other Bodies Standing Committees:
 - Policy Manual Committee: Trustees Ploszay, Jaworski, Juan.
 - Workplace Safety and Health Committee: Trustee Ruggles (alternative Trustee Jaworski).
 - Accident Review Committee: Trustees Fogg and Juan.
 - Board/SOTA P.D. Committee: Trustees Sawka and Myskiw.
 - Education Leave Committee: Trustees Jaworski and Ruggles.
 - Board/SOTA Staff Advisory Committee: Trustees Juan, Sawka, and McGowan.
 - o Board/Student Liaison Committee: Trustees Fogg and Ploszay.
 - Negotiations Committees:
 - SOTA: Trustees Sawka (Chair), Ploszay and Juan.
 - CUPE (Locals 731, 949, 2938): Trustees Ruggles (Chair), Myskiw and Sarbit.
 - SOPA: Trustees Jaworski (Chair), McGowan and Fogg.
 - Representatives on External Committees:
 - City of Winnipeg Liaison: The Board will send Chair.
- Approved that the auditors for the Seven Oaks School Division for the 2009-2010 school year be K.P.M.G.
- Approved that the solicitors for the Seven Oaks School Division be on a fee for service basis.
- Approved that the signing officers for the Board be the Chairperson or Vice-Chair; and the Secretary-Treasurer or the Superintendent.